Celebrating 2015 CEA Award Applicants

The Community Energy Association, Province of BC, BC Hydro, FortisBC, and Union of BC Municipalities are pleased to present the six outstanding applications for the 2015 Climate & Energy Action Awards.

These communities have shown strong leadership in the implementation of corporate and community climate action plans. This year’s application showcase a sustainable land use plan designed to reduce GHG emission and the exemplary use of energy efficiency and renewable energy technology in both new and existing corporate buildings.

Winners in each category will be announced by the Honourable Mary Polak, Minister of Environment, at the 2015 Union of BC Municipalities Convention in Vancouver on Wednesday, September 23 at 4:15 PM in Room No.1, Vancouver Convention Centre immediately following the Panel on Responsible Resource Development.

Download “CEA-Award-Applicant-List-2015.pdf” CEA-Award-Applicant-List-2015.pdf – Downloaded 275 times – 492 KB